top of page

Martin Yates in Zagreb

Martin Yates will conduct the Symphony Orchestra of Croatian Radio and Television in an open air concert in King Tomislav's Square, Zagreb on 21st June. The programme entitled 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' will cover a broad range of repertoire to celebrate music and the arrival of Summer, with guest soloists soprano Josipa Bilić and cellist Branimir Pustički.


Delibes, Léo: Mazurka from Coppelia

Grieg, Edward: Morning Mood from Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 op. 46

Grieg, Edward: In the Hall of the Mountain King from Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 op. 46

Mendelssohn, Felix: Scherzo from Midsummernight Dream Suite op. 61

Mendelssohn, Felix: Wedding March from Midsummernight Dream op. 61

Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Valse sentimentale op. 51 no. 6

Bernstein, Leonard: Three Dance Episode from On the Town

Gershwin, George: Summertime

Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Sleeping Beauty Waltz

Fauré, Gabriel: Pavane

Prokofiev, Sergei: Montecchi i Capuleti from Romeo and Juliet Suite

Parać, Frano: Dance of the Baroness

Gounod, Charles: Je veux vivre

Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Nocturne op. 19

Stravinsky, Igor: Infernal Dance from Firebird Suite

Stravinsky, Igor: Lullaby from Firebird Suite

Stravinsky, Igor: Finale from Firebird Suite


bottom of page